Tags

, , , , ,

I don’t really have much to say, but thought I should document this monumental time in my life, and this is probably the last spare hour I will have this week!
I’ve had such a great time so far and as of yet, I am not home sick- although I miss my dog so much. Is that bad? Missing your dog over family? Probably, but there you have it.
So far I have dressed up as wonder woman and hit the town of Lancaster, which was slightly awkward because I was only one of a handful who made an effort- bit embarrassing.
I’ve also been to a flat party, which was hot, cramped but surprisingly fun.
I’ve met the most interesting people from all over the world (I was slightly disappointed to find out that Canadians don’t actually say ‘eh’ after they ask a question!) and I have gotten lost more times than I can count.
P.s. If you’re a bit awkward like me, who blushes when they speak to a stranger, you’re going to look like a blushing fool with possible sunburn for the rest of your university life… such fun!
Signing out now, because I’m being called to do a sports day!

